Calendar

calendar

2017-18 AISD District Calendar

 

2017-2018 Butler Elementary Calendar

SEPTEMBER

  • Monday, September 4 – Labor Day, no school
  • Thursday, September 7 – Butler Book Swap, 6 p.m.; Snack supper, 6:30 p.m.; PTA meeting, 7 p.m.
  • Monday, September 18 – QPR (Suicide Prevention) Training, New World United Methodist Church, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, September 22 – Butler Dads Club Father/Son Disc Golf, 6 p.m.

OCTOBER

  • Monday, October 9: Columbus Day, no school
  • Friday, October 20: Early dismissal, 12:20 p.m.

NOVEMBER

  • Monday, November 6 – Thursday, November 9: Book Fair
  • Thursday, November 9: Grandparents’ Day
  • Thursday, November 9: PTA meeting & Veteran’s Day Program, 7 p.m. (snack supper at 6:30 p.m.)
  • Friday, November 10: Popcorn Friday, after school
  • Friday, November 10: Father-Daughter Dance, 6:30pm
  • Monday, November 20 – Friday, November 24: Thanksgiving Holiday, no school

DECEMBER

  • Friday, December 1: Jingle Run
  • Wednesday, December 20: Early dismissal, 12:20 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 21 – Monday, January 8: Semester Break, no school

JANUARY

  • Tuesday, January 9: School resumes
  • Thursday, January 11: PTA meeting, 7 p.m. (snack supper at 6:30 p.m.)
  • Monday, January 15: MLK Day, no school

FEBRUARY

  • Monday, February 19: Presidents’ Day, no school

MARCH

  • Thursday, March 8: PTA meeting, 7 p.m. (snack supper at 6:30 p.m.)
  • Monday, March 12 – Friday, March 16: Spring Break, no school
  • Friday, March 30 – No school

MAY

  • Thursday, May 10: PTA meeting, 7 p.m. (snack supper at 6:30 p.m.) 
  • Monday, May 28 – Memorial Day, no school

JUNE

  • Tuesday, June 5 – LAST DAY OF SCHOOL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *